Chandigarh Transport Undertaking (CTU) Helper (Skilled) Recruitment 2014

Chandigarh at

Chandigarh Administration
Chandigarh Transport Undertaking (CTU),Chandigarh
Plot No. 701, Industrial Area, Phase-I, Chandigarh.
Chandigarh Transport Undertaking, Chandigarh invites online applications for recruitment of Helper (Skilled).Indian Nationals are eligible for these posts.
Recruitment of Helper (Skilled)-75 Posts
Category wise detail are as under-
Helper Mechanic-56 Posts.For General-29,for OBC-10,for SC-10 and for ESM-06 Posts
Helper Electrician-05 Posts.For General-03 and for SC-02 Posts
Helper Blacksmith-07 Posts.For General-03 and for SC-04 Posts
Helper Carpenter-07 Posts.For General-03 Posts
Helper Welder-02 Posts.For General-01 and for SC-01 Post
Helper Painter-02 Posts.For OBC-01 and for SC-01 Post.
Pay Scale: Pay Band Rs. 5910-20200 + Rs. 1900/- Grade Pay+ Other allowances.
Qualification-Matric + ITI Certificates in relevant trade.
Starting date of online application-11.07.2014
Last date of online application-11.08.2014
Age as on 01.01.2014: 18 to 25 years.Relaxation as per govt.rules.
Physical requirement for physically handicapped persons.
Procession fee-
Processing fee (non-refundable)-For General /OBC candidates Rs. 400/- and
for Schedule Caste and ESM candidates Rs. 200/-.Fee can be deposited
in any branch of State Bank of India (SBI).
Mode of selection-
All eligible candidates will be called for written test.Part A and Part B.In part-A Questions based on the relevant trades and in part-B questions related to General Knowledge / General Awareness  and General Safety at Workshop.No negative marking in this written test.The final selection will be made on the basis of the merit in the written test.No interview will be held for these posts.
Time duration of written test-
120 Minutes( 2 Hours).
Call letters for Written Test should be downloaded from the website.
One candidate should submit only one application.
Information issued by Director Transport, Union Territory,Chandigarh.
For more detail of Helper posts click this link

No comments:

Post a Comment